Feeling disheartened

I’ve just had a job interview for a supply job postponed (this is the second time) and found out that a job I REALLY wanted was incorrectly advertised and I now no longer fit the job description. I’m registered with 5 agencies, I’m planning to register with 2 more, and there’s little to no work. Nothing. One agency found me a few days at one school, then nothing. Another agency (my main one) has found me work at PRUs only since half term. So the choice is accept the work and spend my time being sworn at (not all prus are like that, but the ones I’ve been to last week tend to be), or sit at home and be broke and bored.

It’s disheartening.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling disheartened

  1. Karita says:

    I’m so sorry. I wish I had something helpful to say. Available for drinking sessions whenever wither of us have any money. 😉

Leave a Reply

