Hi again

I know it’s been forever since I last updated this blog, and I apologise for that. The reasons for this are many, complex and ever changing. Basically, I went into a temporary job straight from my PGCE, leading to me completing 2 terms of my NQT year. Another two terms later and I am still an NQT. As you might imagine this can be demoralising. I didn’t get into teaching to do supply. General cover is killing me – I am a languages teacher, not a biology teacher, not an SEN teacher and not a PE teacher. I spend more time babysitting than I do teaching. My lesson planning skills are vanishing and my languages skills are becoming rusty. I haven’t had any training in the last two terms and I don’t see any coming my way any time soon. Oh, and my finances are a mess!

When I left you I was enthusiastic, keen and naive. I return a little more cynical, a little more seasoned and a little less idealistic. Who knows, I may regain some of my previous enthusiasm if my situation changes. Maybe not. You might have to keep reading to find that out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hi again

  1. Karita says:

    Would you be willing to move if a job came up in another part of the country?

  2. Miss B Have says:

    Yep, though we’re only looking in the North really. I tried to talk him into a job in Switzerland recently, nothing doing…

  3. Tracy Robertson says:

    Hey! Its good to hear from you again. I know its hard with so much going on but I really enjoy being able to relate to you. I am too an NQT who feels a little jaded

Leave a Reply

