Overheard on the train

On my way home from a very interesting session at university, I overheard a family on the train discussing an aquaintance who was studying German and had spent some time in Switzerland at the age of 16. The little girl then pronounced (and she was about 7) that she was going to be a teacher of another language.

Warms my heart!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Overheard on the train

  1. Karita says:

    Aww, bless. But then, I remember expressing similar sentiments… and then I realised that I hate kids!

  2. clamorousvoice says:

    Hi, I just found your blog and I’m really enjoying it. …there’s no other point to this comment, really, except to say that overhearing the stuff kids say is my favourite part of taking public transport (which I now do every day).

  3. Miss B Have says:

    Welcome Clamorousvoice. I love overhearing things too. Kids are great – I think I’ll start a collection of comments overheard on the playground when I’m back at school.

    What pleased me about this comment was that this little girl will grow up knowing the value of languages, no matter what she eventually decides to do 🙂

  4. Juxtabook says:

    I have just discovered your blog. Great stuff!

  5. Karita says:

    Miss B Have: It has been a whole month since your last post – I demand you rectify this appalling situation at once!

Leave a Reply

