New home

Welcome to the new home of Miss B Have’s trainee teacher blog. I moved here to avoid the ads and hyperlinks on Edublogs.

On the eve of my final week at my first placement school I’m relishing the idea that this was the last weekend of planning for a while, as it’s back to uni for me in February. I’m looking forward to it. I used to complain about uni, believing that the real learning takes place in school, and while I still believe this I miss it nonetheless. University supplies a support network that’s not present in school, other students coming up against the same problems, having similar experiences and complaining about the same things over lunch.

My first placement has been an overwhelmingly positive experience, but I’m knackered and ready for the break that Uni will afford me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New home

  1. Karita says:

    Welcome to the wonderful world of WordPress!

  2. WillowFae says:

    I know what you mean about uni. I’ve just done my first two full weeks of school and although I love it I am looking forward to spending a week at uni during half term in Feb.

    (Oh, and I got peed off with edublogs – would never log me in or remember me)

Leave a Reply

