Scrutiny!

As a trainee teacher I am pretty much constantly scrutinised. Most of the lessons I teach are observed, commented on and critiqued by the class teacher or my mentor (often the same person) and today I was observed by the ITE (trainee teachers) coordinator in my placement school. Tomorrow is the big one, a visit from a representative from the university to observe my teaching. No one has found these visits particularly onerous so far, but the pressure is still on and I’ll struggle to sleep tonight.

I just can’t wait until it’s over and I can relax.

This entry was posted in Course Update. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Scrutiny!

  1. “No one has found these visits particularly onerous so far, but the pressure is still on and I’ll struggle to sleep tonight.”
    Isnt it great to be back to school though?

    BSN
    http://www.backtoschoolnetwork.com

  2. Karita says:

    Hope it went well!

  3. missbhave says:

    It went very well, thanks. It’s a real weight off my mind.

Leave a Reply

