Sorry

As has been pointed out to me a few times I haven’t updated very much recently. I have been astonishingly busy however (everyone who’s experience the dreaded PGCE will understand) and that will have to be my excuse. I’ve also started up another blog on behalf of my course mates, so that has been occupying a lot of my time.

I’m actually having a lovely time though. Teaching is really appealing to me, the high of teaching them something successfully is just unbeatable, and I’m quickly developing thick skin when dealing with the nightmare pupils, I have to keep reminding myself that it’s nothing personal and that it’s a good thing that they’ve already given me a nickname! It doesn’t stop me from repeating frequently that I could cheerfully throttle each and every one of the little brats though!

Next week I go in full time, as opposed to only 2 days a week, so this will be when I learn to manage my time properly. The frequency of posts on this blog should a fairly accurate guide to how well I’m doing that.

On a slightly more cheerful note, Chapati has recently added me to a very interesting looking blogging project. The current theme is teachers, so I’ll be keeping an eye on it, as I’m always interested in adding to my teacher blogroll.

This entry was posted in Course Update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

