My first try

Yesterday I had the opportunity to do a starter for a key stage 3 class, and it actually went well. I got some great feedback and the boys actually joined in and seemed to learn what I wanted. I’m not sure I was prepared for how good that would feel! Every experience I have makes me more certain that this is what I want to do.

I also had some experience of observing a sixth form class – I’ve never seen such a hormonal eruption! Acne, acne and more acne! I forgot how spotty teenage boys get at age 17! Also, Ranting Teacher‘s assertion that high achieving teenage boys would respond well to competition proved to be entirely correct, because the testosterone was definitely flying during a game which pitted one side of the room against the other.

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My first try

  1. If they start beating each other with sticks though, you know you’ve ventured too far into “Lord of the Flies” territory…! 🙂 Glad you’re enjoying it though!

Leave a Reply

