Update on the course

Hi all. I’m sorry I’ve been so absent lately, I suppose this French course is a taste of what’s yet to come for me. I’m expected to work hard and do plenty of homework – it’s amazing how quickly you get out of the habit of academic work. reteacher (otherwise known as Willowfae) asked me how it was going, and the answer is ‘fine’ (I know, not very exciting). It’s harder work than I expected, but I’m managing it quite well and have been pleasantly surprised by how much hasn’t been forgotten. Obviously I’ve been really busy doing that, but as well as this I’ve also been busy with househunting. It was touch and go there for a while, nothing was quite right and everything a little too expensive for what it was, but I’ve found us a place now, and it becomes final later on this week. I have a little more time for blogging, so I promise to be a better blogger and keep you informed.

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update on the course

  1. The Razzler says:

    I’m glad you have somewhere to live! Always a good thing. 😉

Leave a Reply

