A Landmark

Yesterday was my last day in my admin job before beginning all my PGCE related activities. My colleagues gave me a lovely send off, confident that after having worked with academics and PG students I’m fully qualified to handle teenagers, who are probably easier to deal with! I’m not entirely sure this is true, but the administration is probably perfect preparation for a PGCE course, which I’m told is heavy on the paperwork.

I am loving knowing I don’t have to go into work on Monday…. but I do have to the French course, which is terrifying and exciting all at once. I have to house hunt while at the course, which is also fairly scary, bearing in mind how stressful the hunting was the first time. I can’t wait until I’m settled and getting on with it, I’m just raring to go.

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Landmark

  1. The Razzler says:

    Yay! I’m so excited for you!

Leave a Reply

